Short program

Luxury consumer

Our Short Program

The interest for luxury products and experiences is evolving; so does the target public. Each brand must be careful and define clearly the motivating factors for individuals to consume luxury and how to engage with them. How to take care of existing and also future new luxury consumers?

Certificat

Certificate of attendance

Duration

3 days

Teaching Language

English

Dates

From 7th to 9th April 2022

Application

Before March 3rd 2022

Price

2'250 CHF

This short program is a module of our Certificate Luxury Marketing

Who are the different types of luxury consumers? What are the drivers motivating individuals to consume luxury? How should organisations engage with luxury consumers? The purpose of this short program is to answer to those (and many more) questions!

 

In order to do that, we will define, identify and assess the characteristics of luxury consumers to understand their behavior. We will start by identifying the main characteristics that define the different segments of luxury consumers. Then, we will study the main drivers of consumer behavior and how these drivers can, or cannot be applied to consumers in the luxury sector. Thus, we will identify the differences and specificities of luxury consumers and luxury markets. Finally, we will assess the most effective strategies that companies must develop to target and interact with current and future luxury consumers in order to maximize the value of their different audiences.

Learning Objectives

  1. Describe and assess the key characteristics and traits that define the different types of luxury consumers.
  2. Identify the main motives and incentives that motivate people to consume luxury goods and services.
  3. Evaluate how external factors impact luxury consumers’ decisions process and how companies can effectively engage with luxury consumers.

Target Audience

  1. Luxury industry managers and professionals who take on management, marketing, communication or branding responsibilities.
  2. Management, marketing, communication and brand professionnals moving into the luxury industry from non-luxury industry.
  3. Individuals who wish to develop their understanding of the luxury industry in order to start their own business or satisfy their curiosity.

This module is taught through a transformational teaching approach. The learning atmosphere is geared to be inspiring, intellectually stimulating, and individually relevant through pedagogical elements such as immersion into the studied topic, interaction through group discussions, and active engagement through group works.

Conditions of Admission

Prerequisites

We offer quality programs accessible to all professionals who have decided to develop new skills.

Participation

This short program requires your presence and participation.

Payment Terms

Price

2'250 CHF

All expenses related to continuing education are, except in exceptional cases, tax deductible. Do not hesitate to contact the relevant organizations.

Discount (10%)

-225 CHF

A discount is offered for HEC Alumni contributors.

The Executive Education HEC Lausanne offers more than thirty continuing academic programs in various fields such as management, marketing, finance, corporate governance, ethics, data or personal development. As a result, and beyond this short program from data to insights, we offer several other related programs that may also be of interest to you.

Related Programs

Ask a question

register for our information sessions

Luxury consumer

Formation courte (FC)

L'intérêt pour les produits et les expériences de luxe évolue, tout comme le public cible. Chaque marque doit être attentive et définir clairement les facteurs engageant pour les consommateurs de luxe et comment interagir avec eux. Comment prendre soin des consommateurs existants et aussi des futurs consommateurs de luxe?

Contactez-nous
Diplôme
Formation courte (FC)
Durée
3 jours sur 1 mois
Horaires
De 09h00 à 17h00
Langue
Anglais
Format
Presentiel
Prix
2 250 CHF
Inscription
Avant le 03 mars 2022
Luxury consumer
Sessions
  • Du 07/04/2022 au 09/04/2022

Formation

Télécharger le flyer

Quels sont les différents types de consommateurs de luxe ? Quels sont les facteurs qui motivent les individus à consommer du luxe ? Comment les organisations doivent-elles interagir avec les consommateurs de luxe ? L'objectif de ce programme court est de répondre à ces questions (et bien d'autres) !

Pour ce faire, nous allons définir, identifier et évaluer les caractéristiques des consommateurs de luxe afin de comprendre leur comportement. Nous commencerons par identifier les principales caractéristiques qui définissent les différents segments de consommateurs de luxe. Ensuite, nous étudierons les principales motivations des consommateurs et comment celles-ci peuvent, ou non, être appliqués aux consommateurs du secteur du luxe. Ainsi, nous identifierons les différences et les spécificités des consommateurs du luxe et des marchés traditionnels. Enfin, nous évaluerons les stratégies les plus efficaces que les entreprises doivent développer pour cibler et interagir avec les consommateurs de luxe actuels et futurs afin de maximiser la valeur de chacune de leurs audiences.

Objectifs de la formation

  1. Décrire et évaluer les principales caractéristiques et traits de caractère des différents types de consommateurs de produits de luxe.
  2. Identifier les principales motivations et incitations qui poussent les gens à consommer des produits et services de luxe.
  3. Évaluer l'impact des facteurs externes sur le processus de décision des consommateurs de produits de luxe et comment interagir avec eux.

Public cible

  1. Tous cadres et professionnels de l'industrie du luxe qui assument des responsabilités dans le management, le marketing, la communication
  2. Directrices, directeurs et managers Marketing et Communication désireux de se spécialiser dans l'industrie luxe
  3. Toute personne désireuse de développer sa compréhension de l'industrie du luxe pour créer son entreprise ou de satisfaire sa curiosité.

Programme

à propos

Notre formation courte en luxury consumer a été conçue pour les professionnels, en tenant compte des défis actuels. Cette formation continue intègre une dimension participative. Les concepts fondamentaux seront préalablement présentés, puis complétés et illustrés par de nombreux exercices pratiques dérivés de cas réels.

Grâce à cette approche inclusive combinant application pratique et excellence académique, vous serez non seulement en mesure de pouvoir concrètement utiliser les concepts présentés durant notre formation tout en développant également des connaissances pérennes capables de vous permettre de décliner les dits concepts bien au-delà de votre environnement actuel.

Formation parente
Luxury marketing
Luxury marketing
Cette formation courte est un module de notre Certificat universitaire (CAS) en Luxury marketing.
Voir la formation
Enseignants

Modalités

conditions d'admission

Motivation

Nous proposons des programmes de qualité accessibles à tous les professionnels ayant décidés de développer de nouvelles compétences.

Participation

Cette formation est participative et requiert votre présence.

Modalités de paiement

Prix: 2 250 CHF

L'ensemble des frais relatifs à la formation continue sont, sauf exception, déductibles des impôts.

Rabais (10%): -225 CHF

Une réduction est offerte aux membres cotisants Alumni HEC.

Et bien plus…

L’Executive Education HEC Lausanne propose 48 formations continues universitaires dans différents domaines : luxe, marketing, etc. Par conséquent, et au-delà de cette formation en Luxury consumer, nous proposons plusieurs autres formations connexes susceptibles de vous intéresser.

Renseignements

Édition 2022/2023
Luxury consumer
Début
07 avril 2022
Fin
09 avril 2022
Délai
03 mars 2022